ANNEBROOK HOUSE HOTEL

4 Star

Westmeath, Mullingar



Hotel description

As a family run hotel the Annebrook prides itself on quality and high standards of customer service, working as part of one team to assure all guests of our best and personal attention at all times. Annebrook House Hotel Mullingar is steeped in history and enjoys the enviable advantage of being one of the most centrally locatedin Mullingar.

Check In From

3:00 pm

Check Out Up To

12:00 pm

Cancellation Description

Once you cancel your booking up to 48 hours prior to arrival you will not incur a cancellation fee from the hotel. Cancellations that are made within 48 hours prior to arrival and no shows at the hotel will be charged the 1st night of the stay to your card. Please note that your booking deposit is non refundable.

Travel Description

The hotel is on Austin Friar Street in the center of Mullingar.

Area Description

Westmeath is a county of remarkable beauty and diversity. Situated in the heart of Ireland, it stretches from the Shannon's Lough Ree in the West to the shores of Lough Sheelin in the North East and to Kinnegad and the Royal Canal in the South. It has an area of 710 square miles and a population of 62,000. The county boasts one of Ireland's largest castles. Tullynally Castle, located in Castle Pollard and dating from the 17th century, is a huge structure adorned with numerous turrets and battlements.

Facilities include

Hotel Restaurant
  • Vegetarian options
  • Dinner served
  • Breakfast served
  • Lunch served
Hotel Meeting Rooms
  • Stationery
  • Natural daylight
  • Internet access
  • Refreshments available
  • Complimentary Wifi access
  • LCD projector
  • Projector / screen available
  • Dedicated organiser
Hotel Guest Services
  • Laundry facility
  • Internet access
  • Babysitting service
  • Non smoking hotel
  • Dry cleaning
  • Baby sitting on request
  • Breakfast served to your room
  • Wifi access in public areas
  • Limited free parking
  • Complimentary WIFI access available
  • Wireless internet in areas
  • Free car parking
Hotel Venue Entertainment
  • Wedding fair
  • Christmas parties
Hotel Children Facilities
  • Cot available on request
  • Baby sitting service on request
Things To Do In The Area
  • Shopping
  • Paint ball
  • Visit local heritage sites
  • Local sightseeing
  • Cinema
  • Night clubs
  • Live music venues
  • Bowling
  • Lakes
  • Pet farms
  • Golfing
  • Children play centres
Hotel Bar
  • Weekend Entertainment
  • Sky sports available in bar
  • Fully licenced Bar
  • Bar food menu

 



Hotel Reviews

Read Reviews (68)
(
4.25/5
) based on
68
reviews.

by Tina on Sep 28 2017 19:16

My husband and I stayed in this hotel, on what is probably one the busiest times of the year - the National ploughing week. We were so happy with everything. From the moment we arrived, until the time we left, we couldn't have been happier. Car parking facilities were great, check-in was trouble free. The young man at reception was so nice and corteous. We were allocated a beautiful room, which was spotless amd spacious. The food in the bar was served by 2 really nice ladies on consecutive nights. We believe we got value for money for both food and drinks. Bar staff are very friendly and we also appreciated the beautiful freshly cooked breakfasts we got "handed" to us both mornings. Delighted to say this hotel did not hike up the prices, to us anyway, on this occassion and for this reason we will definitely be recommending a visit here to our family and friends, and we too will be back. Well done to everyone concerned...
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Bennett on Jun 25 2017 12:41

wonderful Hotel ,we will stay there again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Marian Molloy on Dec 30 2016 16:19

My Husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights 26 / 27th December 2016. We had a lovely time and were well looked after. The only complaint We had was the noise of the music on the 27th was very loud and it took us awhile to get asleep. Other than that We had a great stay and would return to this hotel again. Great Value.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Aug 9 2016 22:19

Stayed here on a Monday night , have to say it was excellent from start to finish. Early check in was no trouble and we received a warm welcome from lady on desk, room was lovely very comfortable, dinner was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for our attentive waitress, breakfast next morning was fresh, hot and plentiful. Thanks to all for a lovely stay and looking forward to next time.
 
 
 
 
 

by george doherty ( DERRY ) on Jun 3 2016 18:49

The owner management & STAFF were excellent. Could not be more friendly help us in every we needed help. Will definitely be back to this hotel again
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer67033209 on May 4 2016 22:21

Great night away in this hotel, we stayed in a warm cosy 2 bed spotless apartment, had a lovely meal in the bar, great social dancing on Sunday night followed by Disco, lovely breakfast the next morning, I will be back to stay in this lovely hotel right in the middle of Mullingar. Nice walks out to Lough Ennel and great shopping in the town. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by MTH on Apr 30 2016 15:16

The staff in the Annebrook House Hotel were very nice and helpful and the location is great, but there were improvements needed to the overall experience. Firstly, my 92 year old mother was with us and the step in bath/shower in her bathroom was not suitable. The attached apartments had a more suitable shower but they were a long distance from the reception. The mattress in our room was very poor quality and not the usual standard for a 4 star hotel. The food was not good in the Bar and the breakfast dishes were filthy. There was crud on the stainless steel banister going down into the Restaurant. I would not agree with it's star rating..definitely not a 4 star. I would not recommend the hotel to any of my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by mags on Mar 30 2016 16:44

fab hotel great location. this hotel is in the heart of the town my kids love this hotel very clean rooms :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus on Aug 5 2015 22:06

We were a group of 6 adults and 4 children. I was pleasantly surprised to find that we were allocated an apartment within the hotel when we arrived. It was very spacious and suited our needs. I really enjoyed the Old House Bar, it was very cosy. We had dinner in Bertys Bar which was included in the package. This was my only disappointing part of the night. The starters arrived promptly but we had to wait about 40 mins for the main course. We had some friends with us who got their main course and finished before we got ours. Nevertheless, i would recommend this Hotel and will return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Okel on Aug 22 2014 14:32

Hotel is nicely located in Mullingar, you can leave the car in the free car park at the hotel and shop in the town. Hotel- very quiet location. We were in a room overlooking the town park. Very friendly staff. Room was spacious with tea/coffee making facility. Bathroom was luxurious, mirror and floor heating came on with the light. Bed was soft and comfortable. Food was in the bar- about average in quality for the dinner. Breakfast in the restaurant was top quality. Stayed on night on bed, breakfast and two course plus tea/coffee.
 
 
 
 
 

by MartinL on Aug 11 2014 10:07

Very comfortable and well maintained room. Dinner in the bar was enjoyable. You could add a bicycle rack to the car park. We had to lock our bikes to the railings, which was fine, but it would look better if there was a dedicated space for bikes.
 
 
 
 
 

by LizMurphy on Aug 5 2014 10:23

5 Stars, this hotel is excellent and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We were upgraded to an two bedroom apartment as we were a family and this was the main reason we stayed as we have a 3 and half year old and the extra space and separate bedroom allowed us to have a few vino on the lovely balcony overlooking the bubbling river and fabulous playground and park. The food was fabulous we went for the breakfast and dinner plan and it was very nice. Would highly recommend to families with the swimming pool and playground across the road and Belvedere house and extensive gardens and lakes on your doorstep.
 
 
 
 
 

by marian.redmond on Jun 24 2014 20:21

marie 24/6/2014 had a great I night had dinner in bar portions huge great food staff friendly and a lovely town 4star only because no pool
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Jun 4 2014 20:59

It was a very last minute thing to stay, I must say the staff were very friendly. The food was amazing rooms very clean and spacious but would have preferred to have been in the main hotel rather in the apartment end of the hotel. We will return with the family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina Brennan on May 26 2014 12:16

It's a lovely hotel and had everything needed for an overnight stay. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast was very good too. Would pay a return visit there. Free parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline Cooney on Apr 30 2014 21:27

Central location, clean and spacious rooms.. Disappointed by three things - noise levels, food quality and some staffs manner. I would generally never write a negative review as I would always advise the hotel of any concerns during my stay. This gives them an opportunity to address the situation. I believe there is no point in leaving saying nothing and then giving out at a later date. But in this situation I did advise of my concerns verbally to the hotel reception and also in writing on a comment card. But the response I got was very poor. The noise levels were due to local road works taking place from 6am at the very front of the hotel. Which the response I got from the main reception was "we are having difficulity with them over the past couple of days. They have even blocked the hotel entrance" Not a "Oh I know we are really sorry about this, it is out of our control, but we have advised them that this is not acceptable etc etc...." The main bar area must have gotton a new floor and there was a strong smell of glue and it was unsuitable to eat bar food. We asked if possible could we eat in the restaurant - we were told yes, but when we got there, a staff member came over and said in a very loud voice "the package which you have paid for does not include the restaurant menu" Everyone then turned around and looked. This could have been handled better by the staff member. Finally with regards to the actual food - in short the steak should have been medium well and it was Very well done!!! I hope this review will assist the management team with supporting their staff in how to deal with difficult situations and how to address them successfully.This will ensure return visitors to this midlands hotel (with a central location)
 
 
 
 
 

by Dean on Apr 28 2014 11:13

Excellent, Staff very friendly, food excellent, will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Molly on Apr 23 2014 23:01

Had a great time staff were great,food was lovely,bed rooms were very comfy,disco on Saturday and Sunday great craic
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerry O'Connor on Apr 14 2014 23:48

Brilliant Hotel, stayed with a group of 13 couples,. nothing was too much trouble, Staff were very welcoming, Rooms lovely, Bar prices very reasonable, food fantastic. Hotel was fully booked but everything ran smoothly. Many Thanks to Berty and his staff. We will defo be back,
 
 
 
 
 

by ritz on Apr 14 2014 11:37

we feel that the meals should be from the restaurant not bar, felt like 2nd class citizens by the manner in which it was said to us. Having said that, the food was lovely, and we both enjoyed it. The bed had while it was comfortable it was quite noisy. Our room was quite noisy also from the bar or function rooms. I did't inspect the room but from the chair i sat in I could see the back of the t.v. was covered in dust. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the little things I have mentioned can be easily rectified. I would recommend this hotel and use it again myself.
 
 
 
 
 

by M / N on Apr 2 2014 11:51

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, with lovely food, staff very helpful and friendly, and great location
 
 
 
 
 

by deller on Feb 21 2014 20:36

Love the Annebrook have been there many times and can't fault it, lovely spacious 2bed apartments for families, food lovely and staff can't do enough, hotel is beside the park/plaground/public pool and is in central location. We'll be back again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lamara on Feb 13 2014 13:36

Excellent , central to the area. Service and staff were excellent at reception , bar and room well clean
 
 
 
 
 

by R Foster on Jan 3 2014 18:54

I found my stay for my friends and I very good.R Foster. 4star
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary McDonagh on Oct 8 2013 11:08

Stayed with my friend and really enjoyed our stay. On arrival receptionist informed me of music in bar until 2 a.m. and very kindly moved us to the 3rd floor!!.We eat in bar and staff could not do enough for us,the food was excellent. Thank you all for very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by mary o on Sep 5 2013 15:50

i booked this hotel for an overnight for six ladies and we had a lovely time. could not find any fault.......food service and rooms excellent will definitely stay here again and have no problem recommending it
 
 
 
 
 

by brendanm on Aug 18 2013 17:19

Booked a family room and got a 2-bed apartment. Very comfortable and furnished very nicely. Breakfast was good. Location is very central to town centre. Only suggestion I would have is to equip apartment with small extras like tea towels, washing-up liquid and dustpan/brush. Other than that, everything was perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by mombro on Aug 8 2013 22:20

staff extremely friendly and obliging , room lovely and bright well worth a visit
 
 
 
 
 

by feramartina on Jun 17 2013 20:27

staff pleasant, rooms clean and airy, close to town but yet felt far away, good parking will return
 
 
 
 
 

by decsmith on May 1 2013 13:12

We had a very enjoyable two night mid-week stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and courteous and the breakfast buffet was plentiful. We would recommend Annebrook House Hotel to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia on Mar 30 2013 23:28

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find such a high standard of hotel in the center of town. The staff were friendly and helpful. we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette 61 on Mar 22 2013 18:15

Fab hotel from staff to food to rooms we will be back agin
 
 
 
 
 

by anna on Feb 5 2013 15:51

We stayed in the Annebrook during the weekend and quite enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, food was excellent, friendly staff and the hotel is in the centre of Mullingar. However there was no complimentary mineral water & morning newspaper in our room. And also be prepared for horrible noise from function rooms so avoid during weekends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Foster on Jan 3 2013 12:01

What can one say excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Wedding Guest on Nov 6 2012 11:12

We really enjoyed our stay in the Annebrook, we attended a wedding and we found the staff very friendly, the food was magnificent and the rooms were very nicely furished, comfortable and clean. Ideally located in the centre of the town also. The only criticism is the layout of the rooms, we found it difficult to navigate around the hotel, but honestly that is being very particular. Def worth a visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wedding attender. on Oct 31 2012 10:41

Room :Clean, warm and noise levels very high from fuction room, would not be my idea of a quiet break location. Breakfast: Unorganised no sitting for breakfast offered, no toast and no orange juice glasses available. Staff: Friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by NKear on Jun 6 2012 17:46

Top class hotel, fab restaurant and very friendly staff. Bar very lively on Saturday night - well worth a visit
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay & Karen on May 27 2012 19:23

We had a lovely overnight stay in the Annebrook House Hotel. Everything about it was just to our satisfaction. The staff were really helpful and even offered us a better table in the dining room for our evening meal.Im sorry that I did not get the girls name who served us because she was so helpful and obliging. She gave us the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for her. The hotel is very well situated in the middle of Mullingar but we did not hear any traffic during the night. The rooms were very comfortable and the menu was very varied and the food was excellent. I hope to go back there again for a few more days.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seán on Apr 13 2012 12:02

Room nice and spacious. Staff friendly. There was some problem with the water in shower where the cold pressure kept dropping out and water felt too hot so a worry about being scalded. Disappointed to discover that restaurant was not open Monday and Tuesday nights, especially during the week after Easter. Breakfast hot food was very greasy and brought out too soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Keaty on Mar 6 2012 20:51

Hi I stayed in the Annebrook on the 3 March 2012. I booked a family room in the hotel (or so i thought). When we checked in we were told the hotel didnt do family rooms for 2 children and we would have to stay in the apartments! I have to say inside the apartment was lovely but the noise that night was unbearable from other guests. The apartments were full of young people there for a good time and not a quiet time. We have 3 small children who were up all night from the noise on the corridors. The woman at reception assured me at checking in they were suitable for families!! I complained the next morning and the woman said she would give my complaint to the manager, i have heard nothing! This hotel and apartments are not suitable for families! Would never stay there again. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by grainne on Mar 1 2012 10:10

Very dissapointed with this hotel, left out room service tag on our door for breakfast the following morning and they never took it, no hot water in room, won't be returning to this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by hickey on Feb 6 2012 18:52

hotel was nice , staff were nice ,the only thing we did not like was when we checked in, the hotel was full the we were asked did we wanted an apartment or room we had booked a room not a appartment there was a ref made that we got the room from this site there was no problem when we got to our room it had a toilet and shower for disable person they did not inform us of this we would still have taken the room just thought because we did not pay as much as other people we were put into this room .
 
 
 
 
 

by martina on Jan 25 2012 21:03

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break in January. Very nice clean room. Good breakfast choice and nice room. Had early bird on one evening, again very nice meal and good service. The complimentary breads and pesto were excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by feck on Jan 21 2012 18:55

this was agreat place to stay staff were lovely breakfast very good bedroom good would ask to stay there again when booking asked for a room on the 3 floor and got it went down town to a few pubs and there was a great buzz about then went back to the hotel and there was a dj playing till abut 2 he was very good the food looked very good for sunday lunch and it was very busy there looking foward to going back declan
 
 
 
 
 

by martina bartley on Jan 3 2012 21:45

staff really helpful and very pleasant , food in restaurant was delicious was not expecting it to be great as it was new years eve ,,, but it was superb with really efficent service and the glass of comp champers was a lovely touch ,,, only complaint children were running around the bar / dance area all night i know it was new year but i dont like having my night spoiled by other peoples kids when we had left ours at home ,, hotel did apoligise and lady at reception told us they requested the parents remove the children a number of times but were ignored ,, spotlessly clean everywhere in hotel ,,room lovely ,, breakfast delicious ,, this was our second time at this hotel and it wont be our last will go again ,,
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan on Dec 13 2011 11:20

Have been to this hotel previous to our stay and always had a great night. Our stay was even better as the rooms were very comfortable and spotless. Our meal was lovely and the wine was excellent. Atmosphere was excellent also with a real Christmas buzz about the hotel with a few parties booked. Staff were excellent also throughout the hotel and our stay. Will definetly be back to stay again. Thank you Annebrook Hotel. Brendan
 
 
 
 
 

by Ita Marmion on Nov 22 2011 16:56

Cannot rate this Hotel high enough, our family stayed for one night to do Kris Kindle, and celebrate a 60th Birthday, and we had a great time. Everybody and everything was fantastic, staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful, the food was fantastic, and the bedrooms really nice. Could not recommend this Hotel highly enough and we will definitely be back, as the Hotel is in a great location in Mullingar for shopping being just off the Main Street. Ita 22 November 2011
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer44046621 on Nov 22 2011 16:26

STAYED in ANNABROOK HOTEL IN MULLINGAR CO WESTMEATH 19/11/2011 .WE HAD GREAT NIGHT STAFF WERE SO NICE AND NOTHING WAS ANY BOTHER ,THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND BIG TWO BEDS FLAT SCREEN ETC WILL BE DEF BE RETURNIN TO THIS HOTEL BREAKFAST PLENTYFUL HELP YOUR SELF .BAR VERY GOOD ON SAT NIGHT LIVE BAND AND DISCO TIL LATE SO NO NEED TO LEAVE HOTEL AND WE HAD DINNER IN BAR WHICH WAS RELLY GOOD
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal2011 on Oct 14 2011 10:18

A very pleasant overnight. Very comfortable room and a great breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by dave mc auley on Aug 23 2011 01:15

i had a very relaxing time, nice and peaceful break, for a monday/tuesday/wednesday. it was great. thanks to all the staff, and i hope to see you soon.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou